Did you know?

The Midhurst Community Bus operates scheduled services in and around Midhurst, that anyone can use.
It is a fully licensed operation, but staffed entirely by volunteers.
It is a flat fare service (currently £1 per single journey).
Concessionary bus passes can be used during hours of validity (after 9.30 am).
Our routes are regulated by West Sussex County Council and the Office of the Traffic Commissioner.
Timetables are available from the Grange Centre and various other outlets throughout the town.
Alternatively, you can contact us click here, or telephone us on 07879 556568.

Drivers & Escorts

The bus is crewed by volunteer drivers and escorts, who give freely of their own time to provide this service.
Drivers are required to pass a WSCC driving test every three years.
We welcome new drivers and escorts – please contact us click here, or telephone us on 07879 556568.


Midhurst Yellow Bus is operated in association with the Sir Geoffrey Todd Trust and through the Midhurst Community Bus is supported by West Sussex County Council, Midhurst Town Council and local parish councils, including Easebourne, Trotton with Chithurst, Lodsworth, Bepton and Stedham together with Rotary, the Lions Club and the Masons. We are also very grateful for the assistance we receive from Seven Fish, Dexam, Ryarsh Cars and County Classic Cars.


Midhurst Community Bus